Who We Are

Texans Against Gambling works diligently in the state of Texas to prevent the expansion of gambling. The organization was founded as the Anti-Crime Council of Texas in the early 1980s, became known as Texans Who Care in 1987, and restructured to do business as Texans Against Gambling in 1992. We are a state affiliate of Stop Predatory Gambling, a national organization dedicated to improving lives by freeing people from the lower standard of living, exploitation, and fraud that commercialized gambling spreads.

Board of Directors


Rodger Weems, Chairman Mark Bumpus Bill Brian
John Thielepape, Vice Chairman Ken Camp Gus Reyes
Jack Ballou, Treasurer Russ Coleman John Schelter
Jana Jackson, Secretary Marilyn Davis Weston Ware
Dan Aleman Ferrell Foster Darby Washeck
Pete Allen Dick Graves Tom Wilbanks